WorkForce Council

Meetings

The Workforce Council meetings are held at 4 PM in the following months:  February, April, June, August, October and December.

2016/2017 MEETING SCHEDULE

Thursday, August 4, 2016 – 4:00 p.m. – Marshall Merit Center

Thursday, October 6, 2016 – 4:00 p.m. – Marshall Merit Center

Thursday, December 1, 2016 – 4:00 p.m. – Marshall Merit Center

Thursday, February 2, 2017 – 4:00 p.m. – Location to be Determined

Thursday, April 6, 2017 – 4:00 p.m.   Location to be Determined

Thursday, June 1, 2017 – 4:00 p.m. – Location to be Determined

Agendas and Minutes

Agenda December 1, 2016

Minutes August 4, 2016

WorkForce Council Work Plan

Private Sector Representatives

Name/Address

E-Mail Address

County/

Representation

Affiliation

Term

Roiger, John, Chair

Dawson, MN

lqp2@frontiernet.net

Lac qui Parle  County

Lac qui Parle Co-op Oil Company

Manager

6-30-17

Leese, Robyn, Vice Chair

Montevideo, MN

robynl@ritalka.com

Chippewa County

Ritalka Inc., Spec Sys   Inc. & RVI Inc.

Human Resource Director

6-30-17

Wiegert, Melanie, Secretary

Marshall, MN

mwiegert@schunemaneq.com

Lyon County

Schuneman Equipment Co. Human Resources Manager

6-30-18

Bakken, Len

Worthington, MN

Len.Bakken@jbssa.com 

Nobles County

JBS

Human Resource Director

6-30-17

Goedtke, Carla

Slayton, MN

carla@investors-choice.com

Murray County

Investors Choice Financial   Services Inc.

Registered Financial   Consultant/Owner

6-30-18

Hammerschmidt, Alyssa

Redwood Falls, MN

ahammerschmidt@centralbi.com

Redwood County

Farmer’s Union Industries

Central Bi-Products

Marketing Coordinator

6-30-17

Henrich, Hillary

Ortonville, MN

hillary.henrich@bigstonetherapies.com

Big Stone County

Big Stone Therapies, Inc.

6-30-18

Larson, Rahn

Windom, MN

rahnl@windomnews.com

Cottonwood County

CottonwoodCounty Citizen

Editor

6-30-18

LeBrun, Tyler

Luverne, MN

tyler@midwestfire.com

Rock County

Midwest Fire Equipment & Repair Company, Inc. Manufacturing Engineer

6-30-18

Martinson, Pam

Appleton, MN

pmartinson@appletonareahealth.org

Swift County

Appleton Area Health Services

Human Resources Director

6-30-17

Phillips, Kimberly

Jackson, MN

Kimberly.Phillips@agcocorp.com

 Jackson County  AGCO Corp.

Employee Relations Manager

6-30-18

Popowski, John

Ivanhoe, MN

jnpopowski@gmail.com

Lincoln County

Farm Owner/ Manager

6-30-17

Raschke, Judy

Pipestone, MN

Judy.raschke@pcmchealth.org

Pipestone County

Pipestone County Medical Center Human Resource Coordinator

6-30-17

Varcoe, Ph.D, Jeffrey

Canby, MN

Jeff.varcoe@schwans.com  (work)

Lori_varcoe@hotmail.com  (home)

Yellow Medicine County

Schwan’s Shared Services, Inc.

Vice President – Food Safety & Quality

 

6-30-18

At-Large Representatives

Name/Address

E-Mail Address

County/

Representation

Affiliation

Term

Churness, Joel

Madison, MN

jchurness@co.lac-qui-parle.mn.us

Public Assistance

Agency Representative

Lac qui Parle County Family Services

Director

6-30-17

Brandt, Rhonda

Montevideo, MN

rbrandt@montevideoschools.org

Education

MN Valley Area Learning Center

Director/Principal

6-30-18

Dombek, Carol

Montevideo, MN

cdombek@swmnpic.org

At-Large Community Based

SW MN Private Industry Council, Inc. Planner/Special Projects

6-30-18

Gaalswyk, Terry

Worthington, MN

Terry.Gaalswyk@mnwest.edu

At-Large Education

Minnesota West Community & Technical College

President

6-30-18

Karels, Stacey

Mankato, MN

skarels@local563.org

At-Large Labor

Construction & General Laborers Local 563, Business Agent and Mankato MN Valley Building & Construction Trades Council, President

6-30-17

Knapp, Ralph

Slayton, MN

knapshak@frontiernet.net

At-Large Economic Development

MurrayCounty Economic Development

Board Member

6-30-17

Regnier, Dawn

Canby, MN

Dawn.regnier@mnwest.edu

At-Large Education

MN West C & TC

Director, Customized Training/Continuing Education Services

6-30-17

Schafer, Mimi

Hutchinson, MN

Mimi.schafer@state.mn.us

At-Large Rehabilitation Services

MN Dept. of Employment & Economic Development Rehabilitation Services

Area Manager

6-30-17

Schwarz, Paul

Appleton, MN

pschwarz@afscme65.org

 

At-Large Labor

Minnesota Council 65 AFSCME

Local Staff Representative

6-30-17

Skjong, Ronald

Marshall, MN

rskjong@mnkaren.org

At-Large Community Based Organization

Karen Organization of MN, Marshall Office

Program Manager

6-30-18

Thomas, Pat

Marshall, MN

pthomas@starpoint.net

At-Large Education

Community Based Organization

SW ABE Marshall

Director

6-30-18

Worlds, Reggie

Mankato, MN

reggie.worlds@state.mn.us

 At-Large Public Employment Service Representative MN Dept. of Employment & Economic Development Workforce Development Field Operations Area Manager 6-30-17

 

 

 

At-Hoc Representative

Name/Address

Gorres, Connie

Marshall, MN

E-Mail Address

President@SMSU.edu

Representation

Education

Affiliation

Southwest Minnesota State University, President